Publications https://www.cyber.gov.au/rssfeed/publications en Implementing Certificates, TLS and HTTPS https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/implementing-certificates-tls-and-https Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:41:04 +0000 luke 769 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Two-Factor Authentication - Twitter https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-two-factor-authentication-twitter Fri, 11 Oct 2019 01:44:57 +0000 kellie 766 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Automatic Updates (For iMac & MacBook, and iPhone & iPad) https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-automatic-updates-imac-macbook-and-iphone-ipad Mon, 30 Sep 2019 04:54:03 +0000 kellie 751 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Two-Factor Authentication - Apple ID https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-two-factor-authentication-apple-id Thu, 03 Oct 2019 04:01:55 +0000 kellie 757 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Two-Factor Authentication - Facebook https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-two-factor-authentication-facebook Thu, 03 Oct 2019 07:20:08 +0000 kellie 759 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Small Business Cyber Security Guide https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/small-business-cyber-security-guide Tue, 08 Oct 2019 02:46:18 +0000 kellie 760 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Automatic Updates (For Windows 10) https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-automatic-updates-windows-10 Tue, 08 Oct 2019 07:00:40 +0000 kellie 761 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Quick Wins for your Portable Devices https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/quick-wins-your-portable-devices Mon, 30 Sep 2019 01:21:17 +0000 kellie 748 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Step-by-Step Guide - Turning on Two-Factor Authentication - Gmail https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/step-step-guide-turning-two-factor-authentication-gmail Mon, 30 Sep 2019 02:59:54 +0000 kellie 750 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Evaluated Products List https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/evaluated-products-list Mon, 26 Aug 2019 10:17:55 +0000 luke 725 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Security Configuration Guide - Apple iOS 12 Devices https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/security-configuration-guide-apple-ios-12-devices Wed, 25 Sep 2019 05:28:28 +0000 luke 743 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Security Configuration Guide - Samsung Galaxy S9 and S9+ Devices https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/security-configuration-guide-samsung-galaxy-s9-and-s9-devices Wed, 25 Sep 2019 05:29:01 +0000 luke 744 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Essential Eight to ISM Mapping https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/essential-eight-to-ISM-mapping Wed, 20 Mar 2019 23:40:10 +0000 kellie 284 at https://www.cyber.gov.au How to Combat Fake Emails https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/how-to-combat-fake-emails Fri, 09 Aug 2019 22:57:20 +0000 luke 723 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Mergers, Acquisitions and Machinery of Government Changes https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/mergers-acquisitions-and-machinery-government-changes Thu, 18 Jul 2019 06:31:47 +0000 luke 706 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Essential Eight Maturity Model https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/essential-eight-maturity-model Wed, 04 Apr 2018 01:11:42 +0000 Sean 100 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Supply Chain Risk Management - Practitioners Guide https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/supply-chain-risk-management-practitioners-guide Sat, 19 Oct 2019 05:48:54 +0000 luke 773 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Supply Chain Risk Management - Executive Companion https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/supply-chain-risk-management-executive-companion Mon, 24 Jun 2019 12:59:10 +0000 kellie 612 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Travelling Overseas with Electronic Devices https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/travelling-overseas-with-electronic-devices Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:27:48 +0000 Sean 179 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Essential Eight in Linux Environments https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/essential-eight-in-linux-environments Tue, 13 Mar 2018 00:09:57 +0000 Sean 99 at https://www.cyber.gov.au What Executives Should Know About Cyber Security https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/what-executives-should-know-about-cyber-security Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:42:22 +0000 Sean 184 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Malicious Email Mitigation Strategies https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/malicious-email-mitigation-strategies Thu, 07 Jul 2016 00:21:03 +0000 Sean 120 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Cyber Security for Contractors https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/cyber-security-for-contractors Wed, 14 Mar 2018 23:48:51 +0000 Sean 92 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Securing PowerShell in the Enterprise https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/securing-powershell-in-the-enterprise Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:17:47 +0000 Sean 174 at https://www.cyber.gov.au An Examination of the Redaction Functionality of Adobe Acrobat Pro DC 2017 https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/redaction-functionality-in-adobe-acrobat-pro Fri, 08 Mar 2019 05:16:38 +0000 Sean 82 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Questions to ask Managed Service Providers https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/questions-to-ask-managed-service-providers Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:08:08 +0000 Sean 168 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Windows Event Logging and Forwarding https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/windows-event-logging-and-forwarding Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:44:55 +0000 Sean 185 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Microsoft Office Macro Security https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/microsoft-office-macro-security Sat, 05 May 2018 00:23:41 +0000 Sean 121 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Data Spill Management Guide https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/data-spill-management-guide Wed, 01 Aug 2012 00:51:48 +0000 Sean 94 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Security Tips for Social Media https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/security-tips-for-social-media Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:18:55 +0000 Sean 175 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Assessing Security Vulnerabilities and Applying Patches https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/assessing-security-vulnerabilities-and-applying-patches Fri, 08 Mar 2019 05:18:11 +0000 Sean 83 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Hardening Microsoft Office 2013 https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/hardening-microsoft-office-2013 Sat, 05 May 2018 01:13:44 +0000 Sean 101 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Mitigating the Use of Stolen Credentials https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/mitigating-the-use-of-stolen-credentials Wed, 08 Aug 2012 00:29:41 +0000 Sean 123 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Detecting Socially Engineered Messages https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/detecting-socially-engineered-messages Sun, 31 Dec 2017 23:54:09 +0000 Sean 95 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Security Tips for Personal Devices https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/security-tips-personal-devices Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:25:29 +0000 Sean 178 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Hardening Microsoft Windows 10, version 1709, Workstations https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/hardening-microsoft-windows-10-build-1709 Sat, 05 May 2018 04:47:14 +0000 Sean 115 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Bring Your Own Device for Executives https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/bring-your-own-device-for-executives Fri, 08 Mar 2019 05:21:21 +0000 Sean 85 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Restricting Administrative Privileges https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/restricting-administrative-privileges Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:12:16 +0000 Sean 170 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Hardening Microsoft Office 365 ProPlus, Office 2019 and Office 2016 https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/hardening-microsoft-office-2016 Sat, 05 May 2018 01:16:16 +0000 Sean 102 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Mitigating Java-based Intrusions https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/mitigating-java-based-intrusions Thu, 21 Mar 2019 01:35:17 +0000 kellie 285 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Implementing Network Segmentation and Segregation https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/implementing-network-segmentation-and-segregation Thu, 14 Mar 2019 02:32:03 +0000 Sean 164 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Domain Name System Security https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/domain-name-system-security Wed, 01 Aug 2012 00:57:29 +0000 Sean 96 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Implementing Application Whitelisting https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/implementing-application-whitelisting Tue, 02 Jan 2018 03:52:41 +0000 Sean 116 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Cloud Computing Security Considerations https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/cloud-computing-security-considerations Sat, 15 Sep 2012 00:36:28 +0000 Sean 88 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Risk Management of Enterprise Mobility Including Bring Your Own Device https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/risk-management-of-enterprise-mobility-including-bring-your-own-device Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:13:42 +0000 Sean 171 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Hardening Microsoft Windows 7 SP1 Workstations https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/hardening-microsoft-windows-7-sp1-workstations Sat, 05 May 2018 01:17:52 +0000 Sean 103 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Preparing for and Responding to Cyber Security Incidents https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/preparing-for-and-responding-to-cyber-security-incidents Thu, 14 Mar 2019 02:34:56 +0000 Sean 165 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Mitigating Drive-by Downloads https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/mitigating-drive-by-downloads Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:06:45 +0000 Sean 97 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Using Remote Desktop Clients https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/using-remote-desktop-clients Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:36:07 +0000 Sean 181 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Introduction to Cross Domain Solutions https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/introduction-to-cross-domain-solutions Tue, 12 Mar 2019 03:55:10 +0000 Sean 117 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Cloud Computing Security for Cloud Service Providers https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/cloud-computing-security-for-cloud-service-providers Wed, 15 Apr 2015 00:43:14 +0000 Sean 89 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Secure Administration https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/secure-administration Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:15:14 +0000 Sean 172 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Hardening Microsoft Windows 8.1 Update Workstations https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/hardening-microsoft-windows-8-1-update-workstations Sat, 05 May 2018 01:19:21 +0000 Sean 104 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Preparing for and Responding to Denial-of-Service Attacks https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/preparing-for-and-responding-to-denial-of-service-attacks Thu, 14 Mar 2019 02:43:14 +0000 Sean 166 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Essential Eight Explained https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/essential-eight-explained Tue, 13 Mar 2018 00:08:29 +0000 Sean 98 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Using Virtual Private Networks https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/using-virtual-private-networks Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:38:10 +0000 Sean 182 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Cloud Computing Security for Tenants https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/cloud-computing-security-for-tenants Wed, 15 Apr 2015 00:44:53 +0000 Sean 90 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Securing Content Management Systems https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/securing-content-management-systems Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:16:24 +0000 Sean 173 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Implementing Multi-Factor Authentication https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/implementing-multi-factor-authentication Sat, 09 Sep 2017 01:20:56 +0000 Sean 105 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Protecting Web Applications and Users https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/protecting-web-applications-and-users Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:05:02 +0000 Sean 167 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Managed Service Providers: How to Manage Risk to Customer Networks https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/msp-risk-for-msp Fri, 21 Dec 2018 01:58:05 +0000 Sean 108 at https://www.cyber.gov.au How to Manage Your Network Security When Engaging a Managed Service Provider https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/msp-risk-for-clients Tue, 12 Mar 2019 02:22:56 +0000 Sean 109 at https://www.cyber.gov.au ICS Remote Access Protocol https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/ics-remote-access-protocol Thu, 14 Mar 2019 03:09:42 +0000 Sean 169 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Strategies to Mitigate Cyber Security Incidents - Mitigation Details https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/strategies-to-mitigate-cyber-security-incidents-mitigation-details Wed, 01 Feb 2017 23:15:20 +0000 Sean 119 at https://www.cyber.gov.au Strategies to Mitigate Cyber Security Incidents https://www.cyber.gov.au/publications/strategies-to-mitigate-cyber-security-incidents Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:16:24 +0000 kellie 296 at https://www.cyber.gov.au