First published: 27 Apr 2020
Last updated: 15 Feb 2021

Content written for

Individuals & families
Small & medium business
Large organisations & infrastructure

Under the Disability Discrimination Act 1992, Australian Government agencies are required to ensure information and services are provided in a non-discriminatory, accessible manner.

Our website aims to meet the Australian Government’s web accessibility requirements. These include the World Wide Web Consortium’s Web Content Accessibility Guidelines, version 2.1 (WCAG 2.1), at level AA.

WCAG 2.1 is a technical standard developed under the Web Accessibility Initiative of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C).

Accessible documents

We are working towards accessible online documents.

Documents can be downloaded from this website in Portable Document Format (PDF) and other formats.

To access PDF documents, you need PDF reader software. People who use speech readers may need to access the Adobe Accessibility Resource Centre to be able to read the content of PDF documents.

Browser requirements

The latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari are recommended.

Help and comments

If you are having difficulty accessing information on this website, please contact us and we will arrange for the information to be made available to you in a more suitable format. Comments are also welcome.

Was this information helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


Tell us why this information was helpful and we’ll work on making more pages like it